You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
customer service
Hi there, I am a newbie. I enjoy doing nails, however, I am a pretty quiet person, who don't like to talk much. But after doing nails for a year I realize that talking to client is a must during service to have them coming back to you (beside being skillful). But I don't know what to say beside asking question like how are you, family, any children. I don't know how to establish an ongoing conversation and not be in akward silence. Please advise.
Thanks
I talk a little about myself - and ask lots of question - have to balance sharing top much, but develop a personal relationship with them at the same time - I find that clients like to know what's going on in my life too
ask questions about themselves, home, hobby, reading, favorite show, career, grandchildren, dogs, pets, vacation,
keep little notes on their card and then you will remember to ask how there grandchilds birthday party went, or there dog buddy, is he still chewing,

I also watch the new to keep up on current affairs, I repeat the same thing all day long.

people love to talk about their dogs, grandchildren, hobbies, get them talking about that and your laughing
Barb
Personal Pampering Esthetics
Smiths Falls, On Canada
DoTERRA Wellness Advocate
http://www.mydoterra.com/barbw
http://www.personalpamperingesthetics.com
Thanks guy