You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New client keeps breaking
Hi nail guru's I'm hoping you can help me. I have a client that I've been doing her nails for about 4+ months now. She is the sister of a very good client/friend of mine. She was having problems at the previous salon she went to as her enhancements and or her gel polish would not stay. The gel polish isn't a problem with me I think they were mixing and using old products and her bulbs probably needed to be changed (uv lamp). They used powder and glue on her and they were a mess. I use IBD led gel and Gelous lamp. I clean,prep,prime etc. and have used builder and clear on her. (Not at the same time). Her one thumb has permanent damage so I tried CND acrylic and tip with that one. It broke too after a little over 2 weeks and a fill. I breaks/peels. I don't have this problem with my other clients. She just came in with four broken. Sometimes it's where the tip is/was. She just informed me she used to go once a week. Once for fill the other polish change/repairs because of mishaps. It's driving me crazy! She is on meds for chemo, framara, for anxiety and I'm not sure the others. It's almost like you put gel onto of oil. Maybe her nails don't like glue and I should do a little extension instead or need a different line for her....ugh!!
I would suggest overlays only (NO extensions) and let her prove she's capable of wearing them.
Jaime Schrabeck, Ph.D. (yes, it's real)
http://www.precisionnails.com
http://shop.precisionnails.com
If the issue seems to be the tips then yes I would stop using them and see if sculpting or just an overlay works. Another thought, is she in water a lot? Water breaks down tip adhesive and that would also explain why she had such an issue with glue and powder.