You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
shellac or gel polish
HI,
I'M new to nails industry, and i haven't done muck work in it.
i'm confused between shellac and gel polish, which one is better to use on my clients? and which uv lamp i need for both?

thank you
Both cure with a light. Shellac requires no removal of the natural nail shine, most other gel polishes requires a very gentle light buff removing shine off nail.
It's best to use the MFG lamp with the system of gel to ensure proper cure, however some techs will say that's nonsense. Right now Shellac is not made to work with LED light where as many gel polishes do work with LED light.... it's a great debate and hard to choose what you will like....I personally purchased a 36 Watt tunnel lamp and tried different brands on myself and friends. I prefer Akzentz gel polishes the most, Gelish has a great color selection though, Shellac is a good product too....it's a hard choice!!
(01-06-2015, 06:11 PM)mouna Wrote: HI,
I'M new to nails industry, and i haven't done muck work in it.
i'm confused between shellac and gel polish, which one is better to use on my clients? and which uv lamp i need for both?

thank you