You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ccfl/led basic question
Hi.

Really new here, and I am currently in school to be a nail tech.

I am wanting to buy a lamp for all gels. I've read some posts on here, but I'm just still not sure if a light is ccfl and led will it cure all gels? Non led gels, led gels, uv gels, hard gels, gel polish Etc etc.

I'm still learning, lol Smile
You would have to follow the GEL manufacturer recommendation. . . For instance Light Elegance hard gels only cure in UV light, but Artistic Rock Hard cures in LED or UV... Shellac only cures in UV (and they say only their CND light), and Gelish cures in both UV or LED.....follow MFG directions.
Thanks. Smile

But what is a ccfl and led lamp? Is it designed to cure uv gel and led gel?

(12-13-2014, 02:12 AM)MandyCAN Wrote: Hi.

Really new here, and I am currently in school to be a nail tech.

I am wanting to buy a lamp for all gels. I've read some posts on here, but I'm just still not sure if a light is ccfl and led will it cure all gels? Non led gels, led gels, uv gels, hard gels, gel polish Etc etc.
over a short spectrum
I'm still learning, lol Smile

There are three types of lights used to cure gel polishes:
CFL - Compact Florescent Light
CCFL - Cold Cathod Florescent Light
LED - Light Emitting Diode

LED and CCFL have long life - 30-50k hours; CFL and CCFL emit light over a broad spectrum (300-400nm); LED emits more intense light, but over a shorter spectrum.