You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Nomma Liquid and DeEnterprises Powder
Hi all! I've been lurking for awhile, and I'm new to the nail industry. I'm about 3/4 of the way through my hours (600 in Oklahoma) and I'm getting really excited about getting out on my own.

I have been soaking up YouTube videos on different techniques and trying them out on the girls in the school, as well as some brave clientele that are fine with me using them as "guinea pigs". I'm having a blast! In one of the videos I've been watching, the tech uses acrylic L&P from Deenterprises.com. I was wondering if anyone has ever heard of it or tried it?

Thanks!
Beth Heart
I tried a sample and found it was easy to apply, but yellowed in a few days. I've been using Omego L&P from Nailite and for me it's a dream product. If you call and ask, they'll send you samples of darn near anything you want to try. They have awesome customer service too! Here's the link:
http://www.nailiteinc.com/
Welcome to the board!
Jan in CO
(06-30-2014, 09:41 PM)youvegotnail! Wrote: I tried a sample and found it was easy to apply, but yellowed in a few days. I've been using Omego L&P from Nailite and for me it's a dream product. If you call and ask, they'll send you samples of darn near anything you want to try. They have awesome customer service too! Here's the link:

Welcome to the board!
Jan in CO

Thanks so much for your reply! I think I will not be ordering any of their products.

I actually use Omega and have for several weeks now. I have had some clients with lifting, and some that can go for 2+ weeks with no problem. I have tweaked my prep, tried different bonders (including Linkage) and it's almost seems like a roll of the dice if it will lift on this client compared to that client.