You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ibx users
has any of you tried the ibx system and if so could you share your experience?is it so promissing as they claim it is?
Salon Geek has a new thread of IBX before and after pictures and they are impressive. It is very worth the time to go look at them.

I have now used IBX on my nails for 3 treatments and the difference is amazing. My nails are naturally very thin and flexible. I have been wearing gel polish for 2 years as it gives me added strength. If I take off the gel polish in the evening to redo my nails in the morning, I break a nail while I sleep. My nails are that fragile. I am currently wearing regular nail polish and have been since Sunday. My nails feel strong and I have had no breaks, splits, or rough edges.
I just dont know what to use for heat lamp. I'm not using a hair dryer as that's just a nuisance. haha I'm looking to get an infrared heat lamp.
I'm using my old regular table lamp with a 72wt Halogen bulb. It's only on for a couple minutes at a time. I tried a small gooseneck lamp, moving it on and off the table as needed. Too many wires getting tangled up.
could you explain to me the procedure you follow for each application?i got mixed up with all these steps and i want to be sure before i invest my money on this system.could you tell me the price also for the set?
(02-26-2014, 11:58 AM)tsita78 Wrote: could you explain to me the procedure you follow for each application?i got mixed up with all these steps and i want to be sure before i invest my money on this system.could you tell me the price also for the set?

wash hands
cleanse nails
apply IBX Repair (if needed or if under SOG)
heat 1 minute
blot
cure
cleanse nails
apply IBX
heat 5 minutes
blot
cure
cleanse nails
apply IBX
heat 3 minutes
blot
cure
cleanse
do prep and other services as usual