You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Could you recommend good nail tech schoolos?
Hello everyone,

I am new to cosmetology industry and was researching around the web to find this wonderful forum.
I wanted to ask for any recommendation for nail tech schools. I tried googling but most programs they have seems to combine hair/ nail/ and skin all together. I would like to find a school that provides classes for only nails. I live in Dallas TX.

It would be great to get some inputs on this.

Thank you everyone!
from what I understand, the schools are dropping the manicuring course due to lack of enrollement, plus they make more if you do the full course. If you do find one that provides the mani class, then go for it. Chances are you won't really learn much there, you're just there for your hours. You'll get waaaay more info and training here than at your school. Good Luck!
Ogle is probably the best school in the Dallas area, unless Aveda offers that course.
Brooke
owner,director-Salon Cosabella
Donna is right! I am on week 5 of school here in Austin and I'm not learning anything new. I learn everything on here and youtube. Good luck with school!