You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bluesky gel polish advice
Hi,

I am very new to all this so am looking for some advice. I have a cheap led 6watt curing lamp and have purchased some Bluesky polish as this has been recommended to me.

My question is does anyone know how long I should be curing this polish for? The internet is just a mass of differing opinions and I am so confused. The Bluesky website says that either UV or LED is fine but does not mention wattage or curing time.

Thanks in advance

Kirsty
(12-19-2013, 06:13 PM)sllimk1984 Wrote: Hi,

I am very new to all this so am looking for some advice. I have a cheap led 6watt curing lamp and have purchased some Bluesky polish as this has been recommended to me.

My question is does anyone know how long I should be curing this polish for? The internet is just a mass of differing opinions and I am so confused. The Bluesky website says that either UV or LED is fine but does not mention wattage or curing time.

Thanks in advance

Kirsty

Hi Kirsty,

Basically begin with clean nails, apply base coat then 2 layers of colour then top coat. All having 2 minutes of curing time under the lamp for each layer applied. Make sure to apply each layer thinly because that will help it to not peal.

Hope this helps.
Personally, I wouldn't use that brand as it's inferior to others out there. That's just my opinion.
Terri Lancaster
Nails By Design
253-350-2591

SPREAD VICIOUS GLEE!

Thanks in advance

Kirsty