You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best way to market yourself
What is the best way to market yourself? Obviously I know word of mouth is good but i am just starting out and need customers. Any ideas? I need ways to market and advertise myself? I have gotten many bad comments regarding groupon so I would like to stay away from that.
(12-15-2013, 11:26 PM)Killereyez83 Wrote: What is the best way to market yourself? Obviously I know word of mouth is good but i am just starting out and need customers. Any ideas? I need ways to market and advertise myself? I have gotten many bad comments regarding groupon so I would like to stay away from that.

You can set up a Facebook page with pics of your nail art to advertise yourself. But word of mouth is the very best, tried and true way to get your name out there.
Thanks. I did set up a facebook with pics of my work. I am new so its hard to get word of mouth when i dont have that many clients.
The absolute best way to market yourself in the very beginning is also the hardest way for many of us: Get out there and hustle. Make personal contact with potential clients. Approach strangers, introduce yourself, give them your card, invite them to your business.

For a lot of people, we just aren't that self assured and making personal contact with total strangers is intimidating.