You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
making nails last longer
I am a new nail tech and I am struggling with making my clients nails last more than a few days without chipping. I have been using a UV topcoat over regular nail polish and have also tried the Gelish line. The Gelish is lasting a little longer, but I am still having some clients say that their nails are chipping after a day or two. Help! I am really starting to build my business and I don't want to lose them already because of something I could be doing differently.
I use Gelish too and one thing that helped me was wiping the nail really clean before applying any product. Good preparation will save you a lot of headaches. Give it the time it deserves and good luck!
(12-13-2013, 01:18 PM)TRidge Wrote: I use Gelish too and one thing that helped me was wiping the nail really clean before applying any product. Good preparation will save you a lot of headaches. Give it the time it deserves and good luck!

Have you had any problems with it shrinking up around the edges before (or after) you cure the polish? Thats been my only real problem with the Gelish.
Hello,

If you are doing a regular manicure make sure you are cleaning the nail properly with a purifier to remove any dust or oil from the natural nails. If you use a particular polish line make sure you use the same base and top coat.
If you are using a UV or LED polish line the manicure will last up to two weeks . However, you will have to use all the products and follow the steps as instructed. Whether you use Gelish, Shellac or Perfect match, each product line has its own prep instructions and application instructions so your service will last. We offer hands on instruction and free demos at our Supply.