You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Do any of you...
Hi, just wondering if any of you routinely expect your clients to remove their own polish ,and wrap their own nails to remove their gel polish when they come in for their appointment. Any thoughts on this ?
The only time I ever ask a client to remove their own polish is if the put on a sparkle nail polish and they are getting pink and white next..because it saves so much time.. other then that never.. I do like it when they come in with it off for me however.
CND master tech
OPI certified tech
*get inspired every day*
I like when they come in with it off too,which is almost never, but I feel like that is part of the job they are paying me for...just very curious to see how many techs expect the client to do it themselves. I work in a shop with another tech whose clients always come in and take of polish/ gel polish, then sit and wait for her. Just have never seen this, and knowing how my clients are, was wondering how she " gets away with", for lack of a better way to say it ,lol. My area is rather small townish, but I have always been at a place that has mid, to more upscale clientel, which seems to be her client base, more or less, and I know my clients would not expect to do this regularly, unless maybe I charged rock bottom, or a la carte ,which my fellow tech does not. Hey, more power to her ,cuz she clearly has them trained, but I am dying to know how many others like me, think it is part of your job, and don't think it is the clients job...please respond, SOO wondering if I am a minority, or majority .