You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Groupon
I had an interview at a hair/ nail salon and the owner said she's been extremely successfull with Groupon. I have never used Groupon. She said in 9 months 2 of her hair dressers have built up a clientele & full book.
Wondering if anyone used this for nails? Good Bad ugly success?
Thanks!!
Groupons are not good for service businesses. My background is in marketing, and I would discourage anyone in the spa industry from offering a Groupon for a variety of reasons. This article explains most of them. http://www.cnbc.com/id/49092709

(08-22-2013, 09:28 PM)plumgirl Wrote: Groupons are not good for service businesses. My background is in marketing, and I would discourage anyone in the spa industry from offering a Groupon for a variety of reasons. This article explains most of them. http://www.cnbc.com/id/49092709

I agree with the above. Groupons are only good for Groupon! You hardly make any money from the service they redeem. Groupons also cheapen your image and the majority of people don't come back once they've used their groupon. They are forever looking for bargains, and find and use a groupon elsewhere.
That's what I think - this salon owner says that 2 of her girls have really built up from it- ugh!!!