You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A long long overdue story of my nail tech years
So, I've been a nail tech for about 12 years now. 5 years ago, I started at a day spa in my local mall, that was busy, and desperate for a full time nail technician. I loved it, built my book, everything was wonderful. No drama, the owners were the sweetest couple I could have ever asked to work for, the clientele was awesome. But the owners decided to sell the business, because they are older and wanted to retire. Meanwhile, a manager with whom I am close with confided in me that she was buying her own shop in the area, and wanted to know if I would come along. I said of course, I know her, I know her style, and I KNEW this place would be another great chapter in my career.

Months down the road (the new shop is still in the middle of renovation) the current shop sells. The new owners come in. They are from New York, they seem nice enough at first, but have NO experience in owning a business, and their 'god son' who came with them is now being taught to shampoo heads. He's very high on the creeper meter. Following us around and making comments that are EXTREMELY inappropriate, not to mention using racial slurs in the back room. The whole family is originally from India, and they basically made the place look like a shrine to them, including waterfalls and candles etc.