You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Service Time - 4 hours on 1 client!!!
I'm a mobile nail tech and I find that some customers take me longer than others due to things like distractions at home (i.e. answering phones, texting, restroom breaks, etc.), hands/feet in poor condition, not starting on time, etc. Just the other night, I spent 4 hours at a client's home and all I did was a pedi (no polish), gel removal and then gel mani and the money definitely wasn't worth my time. As of now, I charge by the service and I also charge a nominal wait fee when necessary. A change is definitely in order so I was thinking one of two things. One, I could set a time limit for each service that includes a small grace period and then charge the client by the minute for any additional time over that. My other thought was to charge the client by the full or half hour. I'd love any suggestions or feedback you have regardless of whether you are mobile or salon-based. Thanks!