You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie Questions
Hello,

I'm in my 2nd week of classes. Anyone who has read my post know I'm more interested in opening a salon then being a full time nail tech. I actually want to be more into the hair removal area but I am going the proper route I believe to achieve me (longer term) goal.

I do have a few questions that I hope you will answer
- I know I will not learn how to do "much" until I work in a salon but once I graduate will I know how to do a proper set of acrylics? Manicures?
-Are there really salons that hire people fresh out of school? I took a threading course and NO ONE will give me a job because I have no experience, yet doing only a few friends and employees doesn't really increase my skill. I'm afraid of having the same problem with nails.
- In your opinion, do you believe that 6 to 8 months of salon work is enough time to go booth renter?
Thank you very much in advance for answering my questions.
NY Licensed Nail + Waxing Tech
Owner/Developer Suite Tee
http://www.Facebook.com/TashawnaH
Instagram: @SuiteTee
Quote:I do have a few questions that I hope you will answer:
- I know I will not learn how to do "much" until I work in a salon but once I graduate will I know how to do a proper set of acrylics? Manicures?
-Are there really salons that hire people fresh out of school? I took a threading course and NO ONE will give me a job because I have no experience, yet doing only a few friends and employees doesn't really increase my skill. I'm afraid of having the same problem with nails.
- In your opinion, do you believe that 6 to 8 months of salon work is enough time to go booth renter?

1) Most likely you will learn the basics of how to do Acrylics, Manicures and Pedicures.