You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
client w/ nail disorder???
Hello all, I am new to this site and this is my first time posting. I need some help figuring out a problem with one of my clients nails. Several months ago she developed an allergy to acrylics, so i removed them and waited a few weeks and started her on shellac. Everything went fine for a while, then she developed what looked like fungus, so i sent her to the dr. he gave her a round of antibiotics and a cream. A few weeks later...same problem. She went back to the dr and gave her more antibiotics. I do not think that this is a fungus, but i am at a loss as to what it could be. The only symptom she has is a couple of her nails have unattached from the nail bed and is white. There is no blackness, no open sores. As many meds as she has been on, there is no way this could be a fungus. All my implements and files are sanitized. Does anyone have any ideas? I told her that I thought she may have something going on in her body that she doesnt know about and she might want to have some bloodwork done. Any help that you can give me would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!