You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 2 Average
Has your buisness slowed down?
Just wanting to know if everyone across the country has experienced a slow down. I've been doing nails for 9 years and I have slowed way down. Clients are stretching out their appointments. Anybody else experience this?
Pen Sadler/ owner/nail tech
Definitive Touch Salon
7791 Cooper Road
Montgomery, Ohio
513-794-0733
http://www.myspace.com/pensad
Licensed managing manicurist
young nails addict
Entity Advantage Member #73789

We are here to SERVE one and another.......
Yes I have slowed down very much . After March things pick up. Since i developed tennis elbow/carpel tunnel its a good way to rest my arm.
Yep. It's very slow for me. I usually get a little slower in September and October because of back to school but this year has been unusual. I have frequent openings in my schedule and no waiting list which has not been the case for a few years.

People who have stopped coming or have stretched out their appointments have said it's because of the economy. Either they have lost their jobs, their hours have been cut or they have other expenses. Just paying for gas for their car has taken up a lot of the money they would have used for luxuries.

I'm hoping that after the election, things will get better. I think it's going to take a long time to get us out of this mess, though. I'll just muddle through and get a part time job if I can.
Yes! And, people are cheaper than ever.
Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ Jennifer
Acrylic & Gel Tech Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ
We've slowed down a little, but we always do this time of year.
Yes, I've slowed down quite a bit. Thank goodness for regulars but about every other week, I've no one on Wed., and this past week, no one on Fri. too! Not good....