You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
wearing gelish while pedicuring....
I'm a new nail tech, and was wondering if any of you nail techs out there ever had an issue with wearing gelish while giving a pedicure? I had gloves on and it seemed as if the "top it off" and polish was melting off in the gloves. Has this happen to you? I want to keep my nails done (my natural nails). Could you please help, what's the best alternative??? Thank you in advance, Ella
Well obviously you arent using the system correctly bcuz ive never heard of that. If you can takeva class somewhere or watch sum videos...it would help you cuz gel polish doesnt just 'melt off'. Best wishes to u Smile
" Take time.....to be kind".....
Angel
~Tracy~

Full Time single mom,
Medical Receptionist &
Part Time Nail Artist
Akron, OH
Thanks, I will look into some classes...
I wear Gelish all the time and have never had an issue with it during pedicures. The only time it's a problem is if I'm not careful when using acetone to remove a client's polish. After using acetone all day long and several days in a row, the Top It Off gets dull on the two fingers I use to hold the cotton with acetone on it.
What kind of gloves are you wearing? Are they the nitrile ones with no powder in them? I have had issue with the ones with powder in them making the TIO dull.
Claudia
C-C My Nails
Newcastle, WY
Acetone does seem to work its way through the gloves a bit - I actually use mani-Q top coat as it wears better (IMO) than Gelish and I don't have problems with it dulling. But then, I use acetone maybe 2 or 3 times a week, so I don't come into contact with it enough to have problems.
Candice
Nail Tech/Owner
http://www.PanacheNailStudio.com