You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
So I need help regarding gel nail systems
I have been doing hair and nails for roughly 12 years now and I am in an area now that is limited to only acrylic nails and I want to introduce gel nails to this area but my problem is that I dont know which system to go with. I have dabbled with gel but only because I had coworkers who did gel and I havent done much with nails for the past 5 years as I have been so busy with just hair so ladies help me out. What system do you recommend for gel?
Everyone does nails different - and gels are SO not created equal. I've used tons of different gels, some are runny, some feel heavy, some are cloudy, some are stiff. It really depends on HOW you plan to do your nails, do you want to brush gel on or sculpture it in 1-2 steps. I love Akzentz Natural gel, its what made me fall in love with the Akzentz line, there isn't a gel out there like it.
Where are you at? The best thing to do is go to a show and get demo nails. Next weekend is the show in TN.
Jessica Hoel
Nail Professional
Akzentz Distributor & Educator
http://www.luvnailz.com
I would prefer a line that i can sculpt with. I am in a small rural area of Kansas now and I have a large number of my acrylic clients wanting to make the switch but I want to go with a system with a broad spectrum of options.
Light Elegance ("hard" gel) is my choice: excellent product manufactured by a chemist. Most, if not all, lines have gels you can sculpt with . . . it depends on your application technique.
Jaime Schrabeck, Ph.D. (yes, it's real)
http://www.precisionnails.com
http://shop.precisionnails.com
I love Light Elegance. Reasonable prices, good customer support, and I don't have allergy issues like I've had with other brands.
Quick hijack.... How long do you cure Light Elegance?