You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What can I do to build my clientele?
I am a new nail tech (about a year) and I'm struggling to build my clientele. I have done everything I know to do. Any advise from you long timers out there?

facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tips.toes
Dina Moon
Nail Tech 1yr
Building is hard and the first year is is the worst. It takes the chair time and constantly working to make your work stand out to the point others want to be your client.

I went to your F.B. site, the first thing I'd do is post some really good pix of your work. I saw one set of poorly painted nails and someone doing a pedi on a male client. If that's your page, post a very good pic of yourself, your work station, set up and ready, several photos of your work, and people getting things done by you. Before you take a picture, go over the nails with a magnifying glass, what you'll see that you've missed will astound you.....I know it did for me!

Next, your web page, there's no pix which always makes it more interesting, if they can be added. Also, you need to spell check your wording in that first paragraph, I counted 5 misspelled words.

I'm sorry if I'm coming on strong but what I've just given you was my first impression. I recognize you're trying to get started, and believe me, this web site is the best place for you to get that info. Pick our brains and ask lots of questions. It could be the difference between making it and NOT!
go to nailtech sticky posts to read about "build your clientele." I'm still a student so I can't help much more than talling you that post has great ideas. I wish you the very best. Good luck
I would like all advice with being a nail technician
try these articles:
http://www.beautytech.com/help/btfaq.cgi...1085116069
http://www.beautytech.com/help/btfaq.cgi...1170954146