You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The spa owner wants me to.... CLIP CUTICLES!!
CLIP CUTICLES!!

I have told her NYS does not allow this & explained why it is not good to do this. Another employee also told her why I should not do this. She likes it done on her & that is why she is pushing me. Plus, she just hired a new nail tech that has been working for the past 6 mths at a umm..how do i say it nicely and not get in trouble?....well, you get the idea.

This new girl has been licensed in coz for two years, but decided last year she liked nails better. I am a licensed nail tech, have worked in this industry for 8 yrs. I'm also a licensed esthetician and recently through Goldwell took the Allpersan course with Donald Green and am also a CMP (Certified Master Pedicurist). With all this under my belt my boss tells me at least twice a week (I work only 4 days) that I'm going to learn a lot from this new girl.

I have other beef's with this boss, but this one is more important to me. I'm looking for advise on this please. Just this week she changed how the pedicures are done...took out some steps & added others...and what I am now supposed to do is ASK the client if they want their cuticles pushed back or clipped...giving the client the option. Hello....isn't this still MY license on the line here if something happens?

Please advise,
Mary Ellen in NY