You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Really hoping someone will advise me!!
:?:
I have just found this website tonight and am so thrilled! I am a new nail tech and really want to get some opinions on the best soak off uv gels.....also would like to know if hard gels are really better. What brands are economical and quality?? Really could use all the help I can get here. I appreciate any and all comments! Thanks!
Welcome to the forum. There are a million answers to your questions. I doubt that any of them will be wrong, just different. I use a soak off gel (nailite gentle gel) for doing toes and things like prom nails, where the girls don't want to wear them real long. I do that over tips. For natural nails, I use soak off gel polish, for the most part. Mostly I use ECO soak off or nailite soak off colored gel. To sculpt and fill nails, I use a hard gel. There are two different ones that I use. TEN and Nailite Stylus or French, or even extra hard. I've tried to get down to just one line and I can't. I like them both a lot. If I want a really thin nail and am not doing a lot of embedding, I use the TEN. If it is someone that likes a thicker nail (usually a young girl) I will use the stylus. I am not saying stylus is thick, you can just apply it thicker without that heat spike. It is great when I am embedding stuff. I also often when sculpting, lay down the first layer with TEN, cure, do another thin layer out on the tip with TEN and put my art in that and then the next layer or two is Nailite. It works for me to do it that way. I always use Linkage from Tuff Enuff nails or something wonderful bonder from nailite. For hard gel, I always use High Gloss tackless sealer.