You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Prepping nails
I am a new nail tech and using Shellac. Two clients came in while I was on vacation and talked to the owner about the nails that I had done for them. One said the nails were lumpy and the other one said the shellac was chipping in a few days. One client I had to remove her gel/acrylic nails before I could even put the shellac on. When I was done, I checked and I didn't feel any lumps. The one that chipped, not sure about. When I prep the nails I do the dry mani and then lightly buff the nails, put dehydrator on and then proceed with base coat, polish etc. Is there something I am doing or not doing?
Hello I just took the CND Master Painter class and Holly said no need to buff nails. and your scrubfresh should dehydrate the nail. The only thing i could think of is your prep could cause lumps if any cuticle is left and the chipping could be lacking at home care and the client not using their solar oil daily.

Im just starting out so you may wait for more responses, but I would watch CND shellac video and make sure all steps are followed. Or check Holly out on Facebook under fingernailfixer
Mitchele Sheree Hunt
CND Master Painter
http://mitchelesheree.blogspot.com/