You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hard gel system you prefer?
Hi everyone! I have been a nail tech for 12 years and I have never gotten into gels. I have only tried a few (young nails and brisa). I live in a rural area and any type of education is at least 8 hours away. I would love to offer hard gels as an alternative to acrylics. I just don't know where to start. Help Smile
there's several out there, and it's just a matter of finding one you like. All of the systems have help site's and educators who're willing to help you learn. Some are willing to give free samples, you just need to go on their web sites and ask....after that, check out their how to video's and be prepared to do a lot of practice.

You might list where you're located, someone might be willing to mentor you. Here in TX., we're planning a workshop/networking in Nov., to help techs learn the basics of gel and acrylic. There's a huge need out there for this kind of thing, because for some reason, it's not being taught in the schools....the cost is cheap, $25 plus your accomodations. Nov. 12/13, contact me if you'd like to come!
Thank you for replying! I guess I'm on website information overload. Just wondering what other techs prefer and why. Thanks for the offer to your class. Smile I would love to come but I'm in the U.P of Michigan.
please understand that what I'm about to say isn't being said sarcastically....I truly just want to give info. Gels all pretty much work the same, it's not really the gel, it's the user and the application. The only one really different that I know of is TEN and it's because it has more photo iniators in it to make it cure much faster than conventional gels. It's definitely a line that you need to have education about to make sure you are satisfied with the product.