You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Debbie's COMPLETE story!
[Image: mystory.jpg]

Every now and again I am asked how in the world did you get started in all this.. I have been asked also to type this up more than once.. so I finally decided before the brain goes feeble to document everything for prosperity.. so here goes..

We have to take this all the way back to my sophomore year in high school.. many years ago.. 1970-71. I was an average student working after school and weekends at my father's business having a grand time of it all, but I hated school. As a matter of fact now 16 - legal age to drop out without my parents permission - I announced one day to my mother that was exactly what I was going to do. Why did I need trig and biology to work in a bicycle store?? Well this idea went over like a lead balloon in my house.

Why you ask??

Because I was going quit school and my Mother was NONE to pleased about that especially since she was the president of the Parent Teachers Association :-)

I was sent for all kinds of aptitude tests - which bored the hell out of me! - and was then called in .. with mom of course.. for the results. The tests showed I had an aptitude for computers.. yea whatever as long as I don't have to sit thru trig and history. Keep in mind this is 1970 and who knew even what a computer was! They explained that I would continue only the base classes at my regular school, English history and such, and then go to a trade school for 1/2 the day.. every day.. to learn computers.. Fine I said.. as long as I get out of here and don't need to take those stupid classes!