BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Lifting problems and how to build clientele
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have been doing nails since march of 2011 and started working in a shop the same day I graduated. I have had lifting problems in the cuticle area and I feel like I have tried everything. I clean the cuticle area after pushing back cuticles and use alchol to clean dust with my opi fluffy and i also make sure to rough up the cuticle area good. I have no idea what is going on. Does any one have any input. Also could you nail techs help me out on how to get clientele. i printed brochures and biz cards and am trying word of mouth what else is there?
What products are you using?

here are some great ideas for business buildng
http://www.gelessentialz.citymax.com/Bus...lding.html
It's not always about great prep tho that IS the root to a lot evils in the nail biz. It could be how you're putting the product on the nail, if you're using acrylic it could be something like ratio being a bit off.

Roughing the cuticle area really good isn't what helps the product stick...a slight buffing with a 180 grit file or higher will do the trick. It's making sure all the skin is off the nail. If you've got access to a mag glass, do your prep then check the nails under it. It might surprise you at what you missed....I know it did me!

Are you swiping or painting the product on or pushing/pressing into place? I found out that part of my problem a long time ago was that I would press the acrylic properly to the left side of the nail but I was swiping it into place on the right side.....lifting always occured on the right side. :oops:
Donna in Huntsville, TX. :
> It's not always about great prep tho that IS the root to a lot evils in the
> nail biz. It could be how you're putting the product on the nail, if you're
> using acrylic it could be something like ratio being a bit off.
>