BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: different products lines/mentors
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi I have been a nail tech for about a year now (gel) and feel it is of best interest to try out many products. I have bought many starter kits throughout the year trying to be well educated and being able to provide a good quality service with reasonably priced products. I am in Canada, and recently went to Nail Basics to try their line, however you have to pay I think 500 bucks to be able to buy their products. Not happening!!! I have spent money on products that I don't think are that great nor are they user friendly. These are the products I have used and this is what I think tell me if I am wrong or give me some ideas on what I am doing please.
LCN- like product, non yellowing,odourless,many different products, good color range, like the range of free flow
NSI- didnt like the white found it like cement reasonably priced not a lot of variety in product for gel, some odor
OPI Axxium found there was a lot of heat transfer to client and found them to be very pricey
INT found them to be resonably priced found they had odours, didnt like the consistency of the white not a lot of variety a lot of steps found that they didnt stay fresh looking they faded and yellowed
StarNails: slight odor hated the white, not a lot of variety
I am so puzzled.
I also went for a demo on bio sculpture and found them to be very easy to break and also very pricey to get started. Ideas nail techs? I feel like I am running senselessly to get something that isnt out there. I know that 90 percent is probably the tech but I want a miracle lol
hi, i'm not going to be much help as i'm in the same boat as you and am looking forward to see what the "experts have to say on your topic :wink: