BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Looking for a new acrylic line...suggestions?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all-

It has been a while since I have been here. I have been a nail Tech for 9 years. Over that time I have tried a few acrylic brands and have not been totally happy. I started with CND, then Tammy Taylor, OPI and have been using Young Nail for about the past 6 years. I have been happy with Young until about 6 months ago when I started having lifting problems. I have checked everything including my technique and though it has gotten better it has not eliminated some major lifting. So I'm about ready to move on.

What is the latest and greatest? Also, I notice that when I see people who go to the discount nail shop they can have the worst looking nail job in the world but it still sticks! Has anyone tried the "no name" brand that the discount shops use and had great results? Any and all advise is greatly appriciated!

Thanks!
I have wondered the same thing---the cheapy places seem to know how to make it 'stick'-----I would love to hear some feedback on this, as I am having lifting too!
I have recently tried Republic Nails. Their ads are in the nail magazines. Their prices are very reasonable and the quality-IMO- is very good. I will post a pic if I can.
[Image: Cindy10-5-11-1-1.jpg][/img]

I've heard on here that Nailite's acrylic is good and very reasonably priced. Especially their monomer. Call and talk to Lisa, she may send you samples sizes to try.

http://www.nailiteinc.cm

sobeit

I'm going to stick in my vote in for NSI attraction. As an 18 year acrylic lover, it is the best I have ever used. I was an OPI girl, moved to bio nail way back in the early 90's then used CND solar, radical, moxie and retention.