BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Nail products company
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello! My name is Maya,I'm from Greece and I m a new member in this forum! I am a new nail technician and I want your help...!I don't know which company has the best products for my costumers nails, I want the best result for them...!On the other hand, I m searching for economical products, not very expensive because I can't have very high prices for my services!Can you feel me? I don't know which company is the most suitable for the proffessional and the costumer too.Pleeease girls... I want your help soon[/size][/font]!!
Hello Maya,
I'm from Sweden and we are also a manufacturer. When you consider buying products from the US and importing to Europe there's a couple of things to know.

Firstly, it's illegal for anyone to ship inflammable liquids by air courier. These must be sent by ship and they have to be declared as hazardous goods - which is a lot of extra paperwork, special packaging etc and so most reputable companies (those that don't send hazardous goods by post) will charge extra for that.

Secondly, you will legally be required to pay import duty to customs and VAT when the goods are imported, plus an import fee.

Thirdly, if you import cosmetic products to Europe that have not been imported before and have an active distributor, then you have to register the products with your local government database. That's in case there are any health problems and the doctors want to know more about the products. So also you have to have the MSDS and Safety and Risk documents.

So unless you want to buy from the "back door" and take a risk, it's cheaper and easier to buy from someone in Europe. There are a lot of companies selling cheap product - especially in Germany, Poland etc, but also some companies like us that offer top quality products at good value prices.