BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: acrylic (help)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ok- I know I'm new- but frustrated with acrylic!
#1 - I have several samples - TT, YN, OPI , Stylenvy, Sheba, Out the door-- tried them all!
#2 - I can't get ratio down- too big, then too small, too wet, lol ridiculous !
#3 - Wipe brush off each time after I apply acrylic yet it still ends up clumpy after 5th nail.
#4 - starts to get too watery after 5th nail & finished product- the pink color looks- I guess- diluted is a way to describe it- it's hardened but spots look flaky - the pink isn't the same color!!!
I've done full sets about 5-6 times & fills 5-6 times--
Gel came easier to me!! I did a full set P&W with Tips- took almost 2 1/2+ hours I think-- I'm so depressed over this! She knows I'm still learning though!
#5 I always say it looks like I'm putting on chicklettes!! I had to get a néw brush at pink nail #5 & still had issues after awhile- probably exhausted LOL @ that point!
Suggestions?
Thx!
#2 It may help for you to support your acrylic container with your other hand. I know I'll be holding the clients hand and sometimes don't get a "good drag" because my arm wasn't steady. Also just practice.