BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Vitagel by Gelish
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Have any of you had success with this product? I have about 5 clients that have weak nails that constantly peel and break, and then the Shellac or Gelish (I use both) ends up chipping and peeling off within a week. I was excited to try this new Strengthener that was intended for use under gel polish not only for strength but extending the polish wear. So far, the 3 people I have tried it on said it didn't seem to make much difference, one text me this morning that it is already off and it's been a week. Confused Do any of you use Gelish Structure with any success for extended wear or problem, peeling nails? Any suggestions to at least get these clients to be able to go the full 2 weeks? I've been doing Shellac/Gelish for over 2 years, about 90% of my clients are now gel polish. They are taught to use Solar Oil daily, I cap the free edges, etc etc. Any input on Structure vs. Vitagel would be appreciated!! Thanks!
I'm running a test on myself using the strength vita gel. I used it as the base coat with the gelish color and didn't get two weeks. Now I have on the base, then strength then the gelish color. It's only been on two days - so I'll get back to you. I have used the base the structure and didn't notice a difference in polish wear - but did notice that it made the manicure stronger - so if you have a customer who breaks nails alot.. the structure might help.
I use it and love it. I know they said you can use it as a base coat but I tried it that way and didn't have any luck. So now I put the regular Gelish base coat on, then the Vitagel, wipe off sticky layer, then do color. Works great.
If you tried this and it still didn't work, try 2 coats of the Vitagel. I have really weak nails and two coats was great.