BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: LED lamp help please
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm looking to purchase an LED lamp to use with OPI Gelcolor, I can't afford the OPI one, does anyone know of any they could recommend please? I am UK based and stumbled on your website while researching (I'm a 1st year student).

Thanks in advance
Barbara

Shy
Does UK sell Sally Hansen? Sally Hansen has launched it's consumer brand gel polish kit that includes a light. It's small and is a 4 finger NOT 5 finger cure. The LED light in the kit is the same as the one sold at Sephora (beauty store) with their OPI Gelshine. It's a great little lamp at a small price that works with OPI as well as other LED cure polishes
(12-03-2012, 08:35 PM)kkgunn Wrote: [ -> ]Does UK sell Sally Hansen? Sally Hansen has launched it's consumer brand gel polish kit that includes a light. It's small and is a 4 finger NOT 5 finger cure. The LED light in the kit is the same as the one sold at Sephora (beauty store) with their OPI Gelshine. It's a great little lamp at a small price that works with OPI as well as other LED cure polishes

Yes, you can buy Sally Hansen here - I'll check whether the kit is available in the UK, if not then its off to eBay I suppose! thank you so much xx
(12-03-2012, 05:25 PM)BarbaraC47 Wrote: [ -> ]I'm looking to purchase an LED lamp to use with OPI Gelcolor, I can't afford the OPI one, does anyone know of any they could recommend please? I am UK based and stumbled on your website while researching (I'm a 1st year student).

Thanks in advance
Barbara

Shy

Red Coat Manicure, Gelish mini, Supernails Pro Gel and Sensationail are all consumer brands that make inexpensive LED lamps. I hear Sally Hansen will be making one too. They work okay, but I really don't think them suitable for the demands of a professional.