BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Single Crack in Foot
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

A woman scheduled a Spa Pedicure with me and said she has a single bad crack on the underside of foot. She said it's under the pinky toe area. I assume this is a deep dry skin crack. Do you have any product suggestions I can quickly get my hands on to use on her? This is my first time with this situation.

As always I appreciate all input.
It could be Athlete's Foot so you need to be careful. If you choose to do her, don't use any kind of caustic callus product, it could get in the crack and some residue could remain and cause serious irritation.

Definitely suggest that she needs to see a Dr. about it to get it properly diagnosed and treated.
Thank you!!
Hi,
So the client came in. It doesn't look like athletes foot. It is a deep crack but she has it on both feet in the same area. She said she has had this in the past. I do wonder if it has anything to do with the pressure on her feet while wearing not the best shoes (because she was a larger sized woman).
I told her to keep moisturizing as her feet were rather dry and if the cracks don't heal soon she should see a doctor. In the meantime, do you have a product I can suggest to her for that? The cracks or moisture? Thank you.
Everything I've read about heel fissures points toward the skin being too dry as the reason the fissure is there in the first place. The fact that's she's larger and most likely has a problem with keeping her feet properly moisturized aggravates the problem. My personal fave for a foot lotion is Nordic Care Foot Creme. It's safe for diabetics and most people see a difference in two days using it twice a day, morning and night.