BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Stilettos!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ok so I had a client ask for stilettos! I was SCARED! I have never done them before... SO here they are! Tell me what you think! GOOD AND BAD PLEASE I can take it, my skin is thick!

[Image: DSCN0423.jpg]

[Image: DSCN0434.jpg]

[Image: DSCN0431.jpg]
I love your color choices & detail.
I'm not a fan of the stiletto's or Duck/Flare nails but these look very pretty
I am not a fan of them myself but FUN to do!
Love the colors you chose!! I think stilleto's are so pretty when they are long and very tapered. I don't like them so much when they are shorter, just my preference. But I think you did a great job, especially for your first set.
Great job on your first set! Love the colors and the art work, too. I also preferred them more tapered but then the client might not like them like that.

The main thing I'm seeing is not all the nails are consistently the same taper, some are a bit thicker at the beginning of the f/e. Its kinda hard to tell much tho, from the angle of the some of the nails. The one thing I've found with stilettos is each set is better than the last one, you learn more about how to structure them each time. Hopefully this client will continue to want them and you'll be able to hone your skills!
(05-26-2012, 10:54 PM)Donna in Huntsville, TX. Wrote: [ -> ]Great job on your first set! Love the colors and the art work, too. I also preferred them more tapered but then the client might not like them like that.