BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Gelish changing colors
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've been using Gelish for about 3 years and just in the past few months have had a couple of colors change on me. One of them was Go Girl that changed from pink to an orangy-peach color and the other one was Carnaval Hangover. That one changed from a bright purple to a purpley-pink.

The only thing I can think of is perhaps they were old. I think I bought them about a year ago. Have any of you had this happen?

I was embarrased when my clients came back after only a few days with completely different colors on their nails than what I had put on them. Blush
\Wow I thought I was going nuts!!! Same thing but with the dark blue a regular client uses, turns red in the third week! My supply is over a year old also.
Vegas Nights turned a gross yellow on me..not even a 1/2 bottle gone! I was like WTF!
I've had two thats changed colors on me, one's a light pink, did a french with and the client came back looking like a 2 pack a day smoker! It changed after I put it on her and no, she wasn't outside or tanning. The other is the holographic glitter in the clear, don't know the name of it but the clear has turned canary yellow in the bottle........bleh!
I'm so glad it's not just me!!! Other than Pampered1, do the other two of you know about how old your Gelish is?