BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: fed up with acrylic/moving shops
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
i've got a double post today. first off I finally bit the bullet and i'm moving to a new shop march 15th. I just couldn't afford the rent where i was so this new shop is about the same as what i was in just wayyyy cheaper. so everybody pray for me, I sure could use it. I'm terrified but I feel its the right thing to do.
also I'm fed up with acrylic. I've been at this mess for 10 years and I still get frequent lifting. If I choose to not add acrylic services to my menu at the new shop how to I go about doing that? I do very little acrylic as it is but I don't want to lose new customers to lifting. Most all my acrylic customers are gel polish now so I don't think I'll be losing out, but when new people who have acrylic come in I don't want them to think i'm a crappy tech if it lifts. I've tried different brands and I guess its me, they all lift. I just had a client call with lifting on all her fingers Sad I fixed them all for free last week. This is so debilitating. I'm paying for my instructors test next week so I'm thinking about leaving the shop side of the industry and just keeping up what clients I have and teach 3/4 time.
Did you ever try Linkage? I totqlly SWEAR by this product. It changed my business. If you do great prep you'll never have lifting again.
hi well iknow what you mean cause i have had two this week that have lifted and it soul distroying, but i think where i went wrong it was applied it to thick but not on purpose its just some colours are gloopy, so now i am going to apply the gloopy colours and dry brush them off, i am determind to stick with it and so must you you sound much more experienced than me cause i have only been doing gels now for 20 months , tgc ro ro