BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Info about my book.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I created this book for myself as a way to help me organize everything for tax time. I was tired of going through my receipts at the end of the year at the last minute, making sure I had them all, wondering if I’d written down all my mileage, making sure I included all my income, etc, etc.... I try to be organized, but it never turned out that way when it came down to crunch time. I needed a book where I could keep track of everything all in one place for it to work for me. I've been using the book for 3 years now and it's helped me immensely at tax time. I even showed it to my tax preparer and he was very impressed and suggested I market it. I'm currently in the process of copyrighting it and will be making different books for hair dressers and others in our industry.

The book is called "DOT" which stands for 'Data, Organizing, Tracking'. (it is also my mom's nick-name and with all she's been through this past year, I kind of named it after her).
: )

The cost is $29.95 + $5.75 Priority Mail Shipping
You'll get your choice of colors for the binder.

The book is organized into different sections which include:

Calendars - Appointments - Month End - Expenses - Retail Inventory Log - Industry Info - Client Info - Year End - Gift Certificate Log - and Shopping Lists

Calendars - Self explanatory. It will contain a calendar for the current and following year.