BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Toe nail question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ok As a Nail Tech I know better, but I have been cutting my own toenails wrong, but since my toes are so small I can never get the corners. Now I have a toenail that is pushing into the sidewall upper right hand corner on my right foot Toe number 3. I can feel it when I push down against my skin, but can it to pop out so I can clip it. I can't go to get a pedi right now and I want to know what tool, you guys would use? I don't have a ingrown nail tool. I have never used it before. I was trying my nippers, but pinched my skin because I can't see it. I was thinking of trying a pointy orangewood stick, but think maybe not such a good idea. Sheesh, I need to just go a Pedi's. I know I know. SighUndecided.

I appreciate your input ladies!
(02-09-2012, 01:51 AM)JulieM Wrote: [ -> ]Ok As a Nail Tech I know better, but I have been cutting my own toenails wrong, but since my toes are so small I can never get the corners. Now I have a toenail that is pushing into the sidewall upper right hand corner on my right foot Toe number 3. I can feel it when I push down against my skin, but can it to pop out so I can clip it. I can't go to get a pedi right now and I want to know what tool, you guys would use? I don't have a ingrown nail tool. I have never used it before. I was trying my nippers, but pinched my skin because I can't see it. I was thinking of trying a pointy orangewood stick, but think maybe not such a good idea. Sheesh, I need to just go a Pedi's. I know I know. SighUndecided.

I appreciate your input ladies!

Never mind ladies, I fixed it!