BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: E-file purchase (help)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This has probably been done to death but I didn't spot any recent threads. Forgive me if I've missed them.

As a newbie, I'm after an e-file to assist me in my course. The college I attend have a model that we are encouraged to buy but I've tested it out and, if I can be honest, it's a cheapie Asian model that isn't comfortable to use or hold.

I am prepared to make an investment on something that performs well and will last. From my research, the Erica MT20 and Kupa UP seem to be right up there. And I understand they export to Australia so that’s great.

Do any of you use or know of these? We don’t have them here so I can’t test them out but I’m loathe to buy the ones I have tried here which are cheaply made models that I’ve never heard of. I am therefore looking for some advice regarding performance, repair etc.

Thanks heaps in advance.
I have an Erica mt20 I love it! Very smooth quiet and light, I have used a cheap kupa before and it broke on me after only 6 months of use, but I know lots of tech who have the higher models and love em...I've only had my Erica for alittle over 2 years, but recommend it to everyone!

I have an Erica MT20 and I don't like it. It hurts my wrist and actually makes my whole arm sore. I've been using it because I dropped my Medicool Propower 30k, so I had to send it in for repairs. IMO the handpiece for the Erica is too heavy, the cord pulls on the handpiece and gets caught on the table, it isn't balanced, the area to hold it is too far back, for those of us with short fingers, and it is too narrow. I much prefer my Medicool handpiece.

But each person has a different preference. Unfortunately, you won't know til you try one to see how you like it adn what fits you.