BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Young Nails (or ex) users come in here please :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have a few questions regarding Young Nails.

I am a beginner currently using NSI but I'm finding that there's little support for this product whereas YN has a bit of a presence.

Obviously, if I call YN they're going to talk it all up (normal) so I'm after your perspective on the product.

1. Is the product good to use for beginners; eg easy to work with?
2. LED or UV for their gels?
3. Do you find the product is well supported?
4. Do you find the product is well priced and gives good results?
5. Anything else you want to add?

Thanks heaps in advance.
1. Is the product good to use for beginners; eg easy to work with?
Yes, YN products are very user friendly. You also have instructional videos at your fingertips at all times online.

2. LED or UV for their gels?
Either or both depending on which gels you use traditional vs soak off. We only use UV in our salon because we have many, many lights that are working fine, we did not was to spend the extra $$ to replace lights that were fine just to get a 30 second cure. We don't work THAT fast anyway, JMHO

3. Do you find the product is well supported?
Yes, YN Mentors are always ready and willing to help you and if you call into YN they will trouble shoot with you without giving you a hard sell on the phone. They don't need to sell the products to you, they pretty much sell themselves Big Grin

4. Do you find the product is well priced and gives good results?