BeautyTech Forums

Full Version: Business Building Specials
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have been doing nails for almost 20 years. And I have never been this slow. I can barely make my rent some weeks. I have ran specials and deals. Handed out my cards and put up flyers. I'm out of ideas. What have worked for you? I do everythiing out there that a nail tech can do. I'm not ready to give up but hubby is stressing me out.

Any ideas will do.

Marie Soto
mas nails
Sounds like my life. I have been doing nails for about 37 yrs. I too am slow. I have tried all the same specials. My biggest problem is that I need ppl to know what I do. I'm in a area that there are a lot of nss places and trying to get women to understand what they are getting into just drives me crazy. Have you put a web page on facebook or sign up on some of the free web sites? I have ppl call me ever since I signed up on CND for Shellac. Beauty tech also has a page to put your shop on. Just talk to everyone you can and keeping talking. Hope that helps a little. It's nice to know that I'm not the only one.
I have a fb page. I post pictures as often as I can. I too am in a great area and I hand out things all the time. It seems to me that in my state or area, ppl want to just walk in and don't care about what they are getting. It drives me crazy. I'm not giving up just looking to see what everyone else is doing to be so busy.
You should maybe try contacting living social or groupon. It will help give you the visibility and hopefully new clients. Good luck!
I've been doing nails for 22 years now. And things have most certainly changed with regards to clients, their needs and their wants over the years. Yes, many of them are going to the NSS places. But many of these clients going to the NSS places are unaware of the dangers or just don't care.